Back to the calendar
Shostakovich & Brahms with the Columbus Symphony Orchestra
By Columbus Symphony Orchestra

The mysticism of Hovhaness, and the witty satire of Shostakovich are delightfully set against the pastoral beauty of Brahms’ D Major symphony. Dominic Cheli returns to perform Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No. 2. His playing has been described by Symphony Magazine as “spontaneous yet perfect, the best of how a young person can play.”

Alan Hovhaness | Psalm and Fugue, Op. 40a

Dmitri Shostakovich | Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Major, Op. 102*

Johannes Brahms | Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

*Featuring Dominic Cheli, piano

Ticket Prices: Adult: $20-42 | Child/Student: $12

Senior, Military, and Educator discounts available in-person at the Rivercenter Box Office.

Season tickets on sale now. Single tickets on sale September 6, 2023. Visit for more information.

Ages 4 and under are not permitted for the evening performance, but are welcomed and encouraged to attend our non-ticketed Open Rehearsal at 12:30pm the day of the concert. Visit for details.

Join us at 6:30pm in Studio Theatre for Know the Score, a pre-concert discussion with Maestro George Del Gobbo about the music that is being performed at the 7:30pm concert. (Included with concert ticket purchase)

January 20
7:30pm - 10:00pm